Hello Sweden..

I have been in Sweden for the past four days, and I have been really enjoying it. The weather has been amazing, and so have the people. It feel really easy in a country where almost everyone speaks decent English. Most of the signs are in English as well, or can be inferred from Swedish very easily (more on that later).

DSC_3997

I’ve also been meeting many interesting. The current suspects are dutch student, a french teacher, a dutch bagpacker. Hehe. We went out on a day trip to the Göteborg Archipelago. It was really great weather and interesting company. Although we didn’t manage to solve all the worlds problems over the lunch table, we tried.. :P

I’m also enjoying the food here.. My guilty pleasure is the supermarket trip. But, I am trying not to buy too many things for now, since I will be moving into a new place soon. But still I couldn’t resist a huge block of Gouda cheese (much to the disappointment of the dutch who don’t like their cheese made from pasteurized milk.. ah well)

I have also started a Posterous Travelog at http://chinpen.posterous.com. Do check it out and give comments and suggestion. I would love to interact with all of you during my travels and allow you to see Europe as I see it.

3 comments so far

  1. sweska on

    wow cool :p *jeles*

    ok make sure you pig out and travel loads and blog loads :D

  2. Daniel on

    Hey you gotta visit the http://www.miniatur-wunderland.com/ if you go to germany!!

  3. sweska on

    @daniel: reminds me of Madurodam at Haug, Netherlands :p


Leave a Reply

