Europe beckons..

After my 6 months exchange stint in Copenhagen, Denmark, I was am completely in love with Europe. The charming cities, breathtking landscapes and lovely people are absolutely unique and just never enough.

110858334_f0504e05f7_m

While I have travelled around Europe many times, I was too young and too “blur” too remember and understand anything, except the last two trips which were during my under-grad years as Exchange. And that was when I found out about the best way to travel and explore any new land. Bagpacking.. A roadtrip up to Norway and bagpacking adventure down in Italy sold me to this idea..

2357780133_1b6a3f6c84_m

There is something about getting lost in a new city. Wandering through the small little alleys, walking into the quaint corner cafes, enjoying a cup while watching an old man, a regular, come in, and stand silently by the bar and get his personalised cup, and leave without a word being said.

And now Europe beckons me again. Paris, Wien, Warsaw, Strasbourg, Zaragosa, Copenhagen, Florence, Belfast, Munich, Prague, Milan, Moscow, Edinburgh…

OH and not to forget Amsterdam for live Diggnation on the 3rd April..

Europe beckons.. and I will go.. :)

7 comments so far

  1. rinaz on

    I want to go too … for lurve …

  2. incywincy on

    me oso wans to go! i wanna see my sis in edinburgh…

  3. NTT on

    OK. That settles it. The next ping.sg outing is to Europe. Let’s start the list as usual.

    Date: ??
    Time: ??
    Place: Europe!

    Who’s going
    -ntt
    -rinaz
    -daphnemaia

    Who’s probably going

  4. marina on

    ROFL!

  5. hendri on

    I also want to go… Never been there before. Sounds good for graduation trip. Any sponsors?

    Date: ??
    Time: ??
    Place: Europe!

    Who’s going
    -ntt
    -rinaz
    -daphnemaia

    Who’s probably going
    -hendribudi

  6. JJ on

    Count ME in. I’ll disrupt my NS just for this MUAHAHA. lol

  7. DK on

    Date: ??
    Time: ??
    Place: Europe!

    Who’s going
    -ntt
    -rinaz
    -daphnemaia

    Who’s probably going
    -hendribudi
    – DK


Leave a Reply

