Another trip down the memory lane..

I was listening to a random selections of tracks form my collection, when iTunes started playing Tangerine Dream‘s “Street Hawk Theme”.. and I was suddenly transported back to my childhood..

Street Hawk was an 80s TV show which I loved when I was like 10! It was about… well, I’ll let the intro do the job..

Jessie Mach, an ex-motorcycle cop, is injured in the line of duty. Now a Police Troubleshooter, he’s been recruited for a top-secret government mission to ride Street Hawk, an all-terrain, attack motorcycle designed to fight urban crime. Capable of incredible speeds up to 300mph and immense firepower. Only one man, Federal Agent Norman Tuttle, knows Jessie Mach’s true identity: The Man; The Machine; Street Hawk.  

I remember they would air it on DD2, which was difficult to pick up with the antenna we had, so I had to move it around and tweak it until we got the best video and audio quality.. I also remember, once I actually tried to record the intro theme from the TV onto our good old Technics Tape player.. I messed up once, but I got it the next week.. The quality of the recording was so horrible, that i’d barely consider it as noise.. but I didn’t have a choice.. and didn’t know better..

A few years ago, I managed to get the original track, and guess what I found today.. Videos!!.. It’s very lame, and full of cliches.. but what do you expect from the 80s?

Having said that, I’d still love to watch it.. I believe there is the entire season somewhere, on DVD. Need to search.. :)

1 comment so far

  1. bike insurance on

    I love streethawk. best motorbike show ever!


Leave a Reply

