I wish…

On such days I feel for Frodo… He loved the ring, and yet he hated it for making him and everyone around him the way they were, miserable…. Throughout the journey he only wished to destroy it, and yet even at the final moment, he faltered… His will and heart was beyond his control…

I remember his words.

He said, “I wish the ring had never come to me. I wish none of this had happened

But then I remember Gandalf’s reply, “So do all who live to see such times. But that is not for them to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us ……. In which case, you were also meant to have it. And that is an encouraging thought.”

Surely, it is not for me to decide what should have been.  But maybe this was all meant to be, and hopefully one day I will know the reason why…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

