Down the memory lane again..

Maybe because I have nothing better to do, but during the past week , it seems like I had quite a few brushes with the memory lane.

I found my old ‘collections’ folder in at the bottom of bookshelf. It has like a lot of old new-paper cuttings. I used to cut this article about geograhpy every week. Ironically, I never took geography for O levels..

img_8813r

I also found my autograph of Aishwarya Rai, that was taken at Orchard road..:)

img_8814r

I also dug up the old storage box from the store. I needed to clean it and put some NUS stuff in it. But I ended up looking at the contents and remembering old times for the whole day…

I found old school magazines. School photos..


I found my old music book..

Chan mali chan, chan mali chan,
Chan mali chan, ketipung payung.

And the icing on the cake was when I visited Far Horizon Gardens after so many years!!..

I have so many memories of that place. All the events.. all the people…

I love to keep old things. They bring back memories. They let you touch your own past and bring you back to your childhood.

I miss those childhood days. Not a care in the world!!

5 comments so far

  1. sweska on

    “icing on the case”…on the cake?!?!?!

    hehe….why on earth did ya go and host these pics on blogger?? try photobucket… blogger sometimes down so got the red crosses!

    yeah memories… sniff sniff :neutral:

  2. NTT on

    Oooops.. typo!!.. Change liao..

    Wha.. Somebody quite kepo ah.. Actually went to see where I host my images….. Photobucket also not that stable.. Seen it down before… :( And these scans are not worth Flickr…

    Yup.. good old memories… :)

  3. Dips on

    Aishwarya Rai’s Auto!!!! Wah… now u got me jealous!!!

  4. NTT on

    Hmm.. someone seems like a big fan..

    Anyway, its for real, met her at Orchard Rd. long long time ago. They were shooting form some obscure Hindi-movie…

  5. Drake on

    wow Aishwarya Rai Bachchan’s autograph!!
    Lucky you!!
    her handwriting is as beautiful as she is!!
    Ash rocks!!


Leave a Reply

