Rain rain go away…

I love rain.. I really do. Especially in India.. Maybe its an India thing, but people here love rain, love to get drenched and love to play in the rain. I remember when I was very young my parent would take me to play in the rain, every year, during the monsoon at Marine Drive!

It’s kinda expected in the place which becomes dry and almost scary in the summer which preceeds the monsoon.

But this is just too much rain. It has been raining for the last 3-4 days continuously. Not once have the roads dried up.. And my backyard garden is flooded, I mean really flooded… Hopefully the roads are free and all the events take place without any problems…

I hear Mumbai is worst, I hope my cousin does not get stuck! The good thing is that I don’t have to and won’t go to Mumbai this time… :)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

