Tiramisu Adventure

I decided to make a lot of Tiramisu for my friends.

TomYam wants to learn and taste, TheWeed has become quite a fan as well, and I want to disturb Lychee for going back early. So I decided to use up all the ingredients I had and make as much as possible. Let see…

(Oh and before Sweska sues me for copyright infringement, I should say that this is post is inspired by her famous post on Soya-sauce Chicken)

Ingredients:

img_8815

  • 6 Extra-Large Eggs

img_8816

  • ~300g Mascarpone Cheese

img_8824_

  • 2-3 shots of Expresso (I used strong instant coffee) + some kind of strong liqueur (Kahlua or Marsala) (optional and I din use any)

img_88171

  • ~30 Saviordi Savoiardi biscuits
  • ~1/2 cup sugar
  • 2-3 teaspoon Hershey’s Cocoa


How I did it :

1. Seperate the whites and the yellows.

img_88181

2. Whisk the whites till stiff peaks form.

img_8820

3. Beat the yellow a little and mix all the sugar into the yellow.

img_8819

4. Whisk the Mascarpone Cheese, and then mix the yellow into it.

img_8821

5. Gently fold the cheese and yellow mix into the white.
Make sure you don’t break the ‘bubbles’ in the white.

img_8822

6. Dip each of the Saviordi Savoiardi  in the expresso and arrange them in a deep dish/ container.

img_8825

7. Cover the  with a layer of the eggs and cheese mix.

img_8826

8. Repeat step 6 for another layer of the Saviordi Savoiardi .

img_8827

9. Repeat step 7 for another layer of the eggs and cheese mix.

img_8829

10. Cover everything with a thin layer of the Hershey’s Cocoa

11. Leave the whole thing in the fridge for ~5-7 hours. Overnight for the best results.

It was fun!. I made a lot of mess. Luckily my mom was not around.

Anyway, this is probably the worst way to make Tiramisu, but it tastes nice :). It was taught to me by an Itailian guy! And all I can say is that we had a lot lot of fun while making it.

Anyway, try it out and tell me how it turns up. :D

4 comments so far

  1. sweska on

    should proudly display this as a non protected post… great cooking dude!! :P
    i’m glad to be such an inspiration *cough cough*

  2. NTT on

    Bah Bah Bah… I unprotect for you lah..

    You should try to make it… Its not that difficult. :p

  3. rinaz on

    Sounds about correct … except for the typo, savoiardi, not saviordi .. hehehe :P

    Not I say ok, confirmed by Cartcart :P

  4. NTT on

    Hahah. Thanks. Fix liao!!


Leave a Reply

