I should learn LaTeX…

After what I went through today… I say I have had enough of M$… Though I do save almost all my reports and other written articles as pdf files, I was still using M$ Word to create them. It is easy and I have been using it for years now.

However, todays episode is the last straw. I dont want to deal with unopenable files, unprintable files and stupid “Oooops your file is now corrupted, your data is all lost. Thanks for using M$”…

LaTeX seems to be the way to go. Though it’s difficult to learn it seems very flexible. It also seems to have some kind of style sheets. I dont know how and what… That is what I should find out now… And you can make pdf projector slides as well with LaTeX and stuff like that. That mean I can say “good bye” to M$ Office.. I will only need it to open things….never to create anything.

Haha… freedom at last…. Just need to explore and read… A LOT!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

